The Dyer County Choctaws are District Champions Once Again

Eli Powell

The Dyer County Choctaws defeated the Dyersburg Trojans 11-1 in the District championship. The Dyersburg State Commit Parker Patterson took charge on the hill for the Choctaws, and showed dominance on the mound for the entire game, tallying 10 strike outs and walked nobody in the three hitter. The Trojan’s staff did not put on quite the show Patterson did, having a hard time finding the strike zone. The Trojans staff gave up 9 walks and allowed 9 earned runs and three strike outs in the 4 hitter. The Choctaws’ offense was lead by Lane Evans, Parker Patterson, and Trey Tarkington who all had 2 rbi’s apiece. The red hot Choctaws will host a game against Munford on Monday, May 16th. The Trojans will have to travel to Covington, to play the Chargers, who won their district with ease. The Choctaws have won their district once again.