RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars 7 Announced


Hannah Barham

Our current reigning RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars queen is Kylie Sonique Love, the first openly transgender winner of the popular reality show. With Season 14 of the original Drag Race wrapping up in just one week, we got a giant surprise from the show: the announcement of the All Stars 7 cast.

All Stars is a spinoff of the original RuPaul’s Drag Race, where previous competitors who have failed to win the crown can come back for a chance to win a spot in the Drag Race Hall of Fame. Previous winners include Chad Michaels, Alaska 5000, Trixie Mattel, Monet X Change, Trinity the Tuck, Shea Coulee, and currently, Kylie Sonique Love. This led viewers to wonder what the next season of All Stars will bring. And it absolutely did not disappoint.

We got a livestream entitled Meet the Stars of All Stars 7! And everyone was ready to see what queens would be returning. We saw Jinkx Monsoon, Raja, Monet X Change, Trinity the Tuck, Jaida Essence Hall, The Vivenne, Shea Coulee, Yvie Oddly, and more. Only this time, all of these queens were previous winners. Jinkx, Raja, Jaida, Yvie, and Vivienne all won the original RuPaul’s Drag Race competition, where they competed for drag superstar, and the rest are winners of All Stars. So this means that this year’s season of All Stars is an all winners season, for who will be crowned “The Queen of Queens”. This was extremely exciting to see, since an All Winners season has been talked about for ages. However, all of the queens that are casted are all extremely talented and are very fierce competitors. So this competition is going to be a very very close call. 

RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars 7 will start streaming exclusively on Paramount+ on May 20th.